DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 0041
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Weekly 0041

Monday

In the morning I did some tests with GPT3 and Brandplane. I wanted to test if we can create contents for marketing. The test was OK and we started to use OpenAI API for our product.

For the rest of the day I wrote documentation for Red Origin.

Mood: ✍️

Tuesday

In the morning I worked on a new feature for Brandplane. I created a page to display more then 250 templates for emails. It’s the first version but you can see the entire list of the templates and the user can download the HTML directly from our application. It’s one of the requests we received from our survey.

From the middle morning to the afternoon I still wrote Red Origin Documentation.

During the day I did a call with a friend of mine about some architecture choices he needs to make it in new projects and products.

Mood: 📞

Wednesday

In the early morning I have implemented the sentiment analysis for contents in Red Origin. I use Azure Cognitive Services for this purpose.
I know this service very well. I use it since many years.
Now we have a page where the user can insert a long text and Brandplane analyses the overall sentiment and the sentiment for each sentence.

Then I wasted 2 hours to find a bug on Red Origin and at the end was a double / in a API route.

In the afternoon I had a meeting with a Brandplane prospect and they shared with us some useful feedbacks.

Mood: ✈️

Thursday

In the early morning I recorded the demo of Brandplane with the latest version.

For the rest of the morning I work on a issue about SharePoint Recycle Bin and PnP.
I finally solved the issue but with a ugly workaround.
Basically I use the token retrieved from PnP library for C#, to call the “old” SharePoint CSOM to restore the items from the Recycle Bin.

This is the code that I use:

In the afternoon we had a call with an investor for Brandplane, but we were not happy about the result.
Sometimes we found in this kind of calls not so much good people. It’s a part of the game.

Mood: 🤖

Friday

Day Off. 🎅

Mood: 🎅

Top comments (0)