DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 006
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on • Updated on

Weekly 006

Monday

I started the morning with a surprise.
I found two books in my mailbox.
I will write the reviews on my blog very soon.

Then, I spent the morning and a lot of time in the afternoon writing some user stories on Azure DevOps for Red Origin.

Tuesday

Nothing special.
Just debugging stuff and annoying day.

I published a blog post about the tools that I use during live events 🙂

Wednesday

In the morning I reorganized everything on DevOps about RedOrigin and I moved every Epic and Features in the right sprint.
It’s more easy to trace everything now.

I published a post about a great new feature on Visual Studio 2022: GitHub Copilot.

At lunch I had a “quick” live on YouTube and LinkedIn with some friends of mine about “The State of JS”.

In the afternoon the Microsoft MVP Summit 2022 has started. I watched the keynote about GitHub and other sessions about GitHub stuff related.
The online version is not the same like the live one, but it’s better than nothing.

Thursday

I created the GitHub organisation for our team: https://github.com/SWONE-CHCoreTeam

We want to start to make some contributions in the communities and have a central repo for side projects of the team.
One of the first project is a migration from an Azure AD PowerShell module to a full Graph API module orientend.

In the late afternoon I did a meeting with the Oscar Team with an investor.
It’s not easy to speak about a product in only 8 minutes, but Marta did a good job about it.

Friday

Starting the morning with a sales meeting in the background during debugging session on Red Origin.
I implemented the first version of the “Feature Flags” feature on Red Origin. We can control all the features of the product for the customers, directly from our settings.

Top comments (0)