DEV Community

Cover image for Coding Fuel: What Are Your Go-to Snacks?
Ben Halpern for CodeNewbie

Posted on

Coding Fuel: What Are Your Go-to Snacks?

Looking for some new ideas for tasty, filling, and keyboard-friendly snacks?

Share the meals and tasty treats that keep you fueled through deadlines and long nights of coding (or gaming!) and bonus points if you've found a way to keep your keyboard clean!

Follow the CodeNewbie Org and #codenewbie for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (16)

Collapse
 
danbailey profile image
Dan Bailey

Cheetos -- eaten with chopsticks to avoid making my keyboard orange, and to slow down my eating so I don't get overweight.

Collapse
 
jessica_veit profile image
Jessica Veit

Yeeah, same! Whatever is home eaten with chopsticks - popcorn is also a nice go-to, especially if its warm 🍿

Collapse
 
chrisburkssn profile image
Chris Burks

Dang, that's a game charger. Chopsticks to eat Cheetos. I need to level up.

Collapse
 
affogato29 profile image
JD

+1 to using chopsticks to eat snacks. I actually eat slices of pizza using chopsticks (don't ask me how)

Collapse
 
cloutierjo profile image
cloutierjo

A good walk outside... Sometime to get a large cookie

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Since I don't have a job, and don't live alone, anything that is in the fridge or pantry.

Collapse
 
akshayballal profile image
Akshay Ballal

Doritos with Cheese Dip. 😋

Collapse
 
snowiewdev profile image
Snowie Wong • Edited

Anything that's sweet, like Coke Zero or gummy bears. I don't know why but it feels like my brain functions better after having some sugar lol

Collapse
 
saschadev profile image
Der Sascha

Mine is porridge, it keeps my blood sugar constantly up, and I don’t get tired.

Collapse
 
nlxdodge profile image
NLxDoDge

Water

Collapse
 
ibrahimraimi profile image
Ibrahim Raimi

Biscuits 🍪

Collapse
 
saptakbhoumik profile image
SaptakBhoumik

Milk chocolate:)

Collapse
 
krlz profile image
krlz

Cookies 🍪

Collapse
 
theoriginalbpc profile image
Sarah Dye

Shrimp chips! I can easily eat a whole bag when I'm coding.

Collapse
 
pngwen profile image
Robert Lowe

Atomic fireballs! Nice and spicy at first, then satisfyling sweet. As it's hard candy, it is also hands free so no coding slowdown.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.