DEV Community

Robert Mion
Robert Mion

Posted on

Snowverload

Advent of Code 2023 Day 25

Part 1

If I understand it correctly...I give up.

The odds are not in my favor:

  • Massive input
  • Graph-like data structure
  • Not one but three specific edges to identify
  • So a solution space of hundreds to the power of 3!

Even if I spend the time to fully understand the example input, I know that whatever algorithm I write will never finish running no my puzzle input.

This is a bummer.

More often than not, The Day 25 puzzle has been accessible for me.

Sadly, this year is not the case.

It's time to close the year out, without earning a last-day gold star.

That's ok.

Wrapping up 2023

This year was filled with fun - and mostly rewarding - challenges!

As usual, here's my final map of 2023's stars:

Stars earned each day this year

And here is my latest star count, with 2023's account for:

Stars earned since 2015

That's all, folks...

...until December, 2024!

Thanks so much, again, Eric Wastl!

Top comments (0)