DEV Community

Brittany
Brittany

Posted on • Updated on

#Day 15: #100DaysofCode - View my Sinatra Project

Today I edited my Youtube video on how to use my CRUD, MVC, Sinatra app.

In the future, I plan to create a youtube series on how to build an entire application using Sinatra so look out. Although it is basic, I am happy to finally have a web-based application available that I created on my own. Feel free to view the source code on my Github account.

Contributors Forks Stargazers Issues MIT License


Logo

The Stock Watchlist

An awesome Sinatra application that allows you to add stocks to your personalized watchlist
View Demo ยท Report Bug ยท Request Feature

Table of Contents

About The Project

Product Name Screen Shot

This project allows a user to create watchlist and search for stocks using the IEX_Finance_API

Built With

Getting Started

To get the application started you must run

shotgun
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

and then go to your favorite browser and visit this webpage "http://localhost:9393"

Prerequisites

Before running shotgun, you will need to install the gems and add content to your database manually or you can use the seeds file:

To install the gems run the following:

bundle install
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

To run your migrations and update your db/schema.rb file to match the structure of the database, run the following:

โ€ฆ
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Song of the day:

Also, I learned how to add the embedded youtube videos, the link to my song of the day, and github account on dev.to by using the editors guide today :)

Top comments (0)