DEV Community

Brittany
Brittany

Posted on

Day 37 : #100DaysofCode - 30 seconds of code

Today I finished the entire HackerRank Ruby section and I started reviewing css on the 30 seconds of code website.

As I continue to practice coding, I realize that there are so many different resources to learn code. For someone like me, that sucks because there are only 24 hours a day and I want to learn it all.

However, I was reading advice for future/aspiring software engineers and all of them say the same thing. . . conquer one language at a time. So today I wrote down a list of the top 5 languages I want to "conquer."

  1. Ruby
  2. HTML/CSS
  3. Python
  4. Javascript
  5. PHP

I know that is a lot, but I know I can do it. Plus, once you know one language you pretty much know them all, just need to learn the different syntaxes. So as I learn, I want to build applications using each of the languages listed above. I look forward to learning and building my portfolio and sharing what I learn along the way.

Song of the day

Top comments (0)