DEV Community

Brittany
Brittany

Posted on

Day 58 : #100DaysofCode - Beginning to Learn Python

Today I watched one hour of the 4 hour Learn Python Course for Beginners [Tutorial].

Just like everyone says coding is simple if you know the fundamentals. I remember looking at python in the past and being overwhelmed. As I went through the course today I was amazed at how easy it was to learn. The syntax may be different but it is all the same. A list in python is the same as an array in Ruby. Naming a variable in python is the same as Ruby and many other similarities. I feel more confident that I will be able to pickup languages faster as I learn more of the fundamentals of both Ruby and Python.

I am looking forward to watching more tutorials and learning Python. Feel free to checkout the beginning of my beautiful python adventure on the Github link below.

Thanks for reading!

Sincerely,
Brittany

Top comments (0)