DEV Community

Cover image for Day 77 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: Web Development Services Page and More Next.js
Rammina
Rammina

Posted on • Originally published at blog.rammina.com

Day 77 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: Web Development Services Page and More Next.js

Hello there, everyone!

I got plenty of work done on my Web Development Services page today. I feel like it could use some improvements, but I'm satisfied for now and would like to move on to other pages. I do need to be more efficient with my time and work on the things that give me the most value.

I've also been learning more about Next.js, and it's probably my most favorite framework so far. I haven't felt this excited to discover new things since I first worked with React back in 2019. Maybe, Next.js is going to stay as my most preferred framework until I try out SvelteKit, which I've heard great things about.

Anyway, let's move on to my daily report!

Yesterday

I worked on the web development services page and added various subsections that fall under Our Specialties.

Today

Company Website

  • I worked on my Web Development Services page, added multiple subsections with text content and images.
  • used blurDataURL placeholders to make my images seem to load smoother and to avoid dislodging elements.

Next.js

  • learned more about advanced data fetching techniques and patterns in Next.js.

Scrum

  • read this article, titled Myth: Having A Sprint Goal Is Optional In Scrum.
  • here are some negative consequences if there is no Sprint Goal:
    • a wide variety of items (potentially unrelated) will be pulled from the Product Backlog during Sprint Planning.
    • the Sprint Backlog is likely what Development Teams implicitly (or explicitly) commit to instead.
    • no obvious incentive to collaborate.
    • the Daily Scrum takes the form of a status update.
    • the Development Team doesn’t have guidance on how to decide where to invest time and what to let go.
    • it is hard to know when a Sprint is successful.

Thank you for reading! Have a good day!

Rammina Thank You Banner

Resources/Recommended Readings

DISCLAIMER

This is not a guide, it is just me sharing my experiences and learnings. This post only expresses my thoughts and opinions (based on my limited knowledge) and is in no way a substitute for actual references. If I ever make a mistake or if you disagree, I would appreciate corrections in the comments!


Other Media

Feel free to reach out to me in other media!

Rammina Logo

Twitter logo

Github logo

Top comments (0)