DEV Community

Cover image for Day 41 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: Next.js Contact Form HTML, useState, and Validation
Rammina
Rammina

Posted on • Updated on

Day 41 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: Next.js Contact Form HTML, useState, and Validation

Good day, everyone!

I'm feeling a lot better today than yesterday, so I managed to get more things done this time. I spent most of my time working on the contact form for my company website. Most of the functional frontend aspects of it are nearly complete, I just need to have it communicate with the AWS serverless backend. After that comes styling the contact form.

Anyway, let's move on to my daily report!

Yesterday

I didn't have much time to work yesterday from feeling sick. I finished the styling of the portfolio section's skeleton layout.

Today

Here are the things I learned and worked on today:

Next.js

  • finished most of the HTML of the contact form.
  • added state management of each input field using React useState hooks.
  • put form validation methods and state changes for the required fields on change, blur, and submit events.
  • display error messages as needed.

Scrum

  • I did some practice flashcards for Scrum.
  • reviewed some of the things I've learned before.

Thank you for reading, and I wish everyone the best!

Thank You Banner

Resources/Recommended Readings

DISCLAIMER

This is not a guide, it is just me sharing my experiences and learnings. This post only expresses my thoughts and opinions (based on my limited knowledge) and is in no way a substitute for actual references. If I ever make a mistake or if you disagree, I would appreciate corrections in the comments!


Other Media

Feel free to reach out to me in other media!

Rammina Logo

Twitter logo

Github logo

Top comments (0)