DEV Community

Cover image for Day 62 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: First Blog Prototype Deployed!
Rammina
Rammina

Posted on

Day 62 of 100 Days of Code & Scrum: First Blog Prototype Deployed!

Greetings, everyone!

Today, I fixed multiple production bugs in my company website's blog, as well as made some style changes. I redeployed it again today, and I am really happy with how it turned out. Of course, there is still a lot of room for improvement and this is far from being a finished product. That said, I've made something that provides business value which I'm proud of.

Showcase

Here are some images of how it looks like:

Home Section:

Rammina Blog Home

Featured Blog Post:

Rammina Blog Featured

Recent Blogs:

Rammina Blog Recent

I can't wait to work on it again and make more improvements!

Blog Technology Stack

For those curious about the technology stack that I used for the blog site:

Frontend

  • Next.js (production-ready React framework)
  • SCSS modules (preventing styling collisions)

Backend

  • Ghost on Heroku (headless CMS for the blogs)

API

  • GhostContentAPI

Anyway, let's move on to my daily report!

Yesterday

I planned out what I will be doing for this week and declared my Sprint Goals.

Today

Here are the things I learned and worked on today:

Company Blog

  • fix production bugs on my Web Development blog.
  • changed some styling for the blog, specifically the buttons and some margins.
  • moved <Layout> outside of a page component and have it wrap around the <Component> tag in _app.js.

Scrum

  • I did some practice flashcards for Scrum.
  • reviewed some of the things I've learned before.

Thank you for reading! Have a great week.

Rammina Thank You Banner

Resources/Recommended Readings

DISCLAIMER

This is not a guide, it is just me sharing my experiences and learnings. This post only expresses my thoughts and opinions (based on my limited knowledge) and is in no way a substitute for actual references. If I ever make a mistake or if you disagree, I would appreciate corrections in the comments!


Other Media

Feel free to reach out to me in other media!

Twitter logo

Github logo

Top comments (0)