DEV Community

Ryan Whelchel
Ryan Whelchel

Posted on

Day 20 of #100daysofcode: Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

As you might imagine, I spent most of the day with family and did not have much time to spend working. I hope you all had a great holiday!

Today

  • Worked on some Leetcode problems
    • Did not complete any. I worked on a couple Hard problems and did not want to resort to checking the solutions of them yet. Notably, I worked on the rain catching problem and the maximum profit in job scheduling. I was working on and thinking about them in between chores, so my heart wasn't completely in it. I will come back to them tomorrow and try to solve them, or I will learn about a couple of the solutions.
  • Worked through some more of the FreeCodeCamp Regex tutorials, nearing the end
  • No work on any projects, bit of a day off!

Upcoming

  • Finals and final project sprints: Not much time left!
  • Iron out details regarding the Study Aid app (I really need to name this thing) -- May work on this this weekend
    • Flask vs Django
    • Should I change how I deploy? Should Docker get in the picture?
    • Are there any other systems I should think about using as a part of this project?
  • Learn more about Material UI, I will probably use Material UI a little bit in my (ongoing) school project.
  • Start the Study Aid app!
  • Later in the challenge: AWS Deployment, AWS Certification, and Using Docker!?

Have a great, long weekend everybody, stay safe!

Resources

JS Course - FreeCodeCamp
Material UI
Regex Tutorial - FreeCodeCamp

Top comments (0)