DEV Community

Manoj Kumar
Manoj Kumar

Posted on • Originally published at emanoj.hashnode.dev

17. A Race Against Time (Day 15)

Today was another day in the world of web design, and our tutor continued to unravel the mysteries of SCSS, Flex, and Media Queries. As he effortlessly created a website from the ground up, a sense of unease settled over me. I couldn't help but feel the mounting pressure of my own shortcomings.

My troubles began last Thursday when the tutor initiated the web project. I had opted to watch and learn, then practice it later by watching the class recording on the weekend. Instead, I found myself catching up on the previous Tuesday's class, meaning I hadn't yet practiced that Thursday's class which also continued over to the Saturday class, in addition to today = 3 sessions to catch up on!!

The process of absorbing two weeks' worth of lectures, additional readings, watching tutorials, and tackling coding challenges was undoubtedly challenging. The tension was undeniable, as I realized the odds were stacked against me. I am on a tight schedule, trying to cram everything into just three days – Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. It was like trying to run a marathon in a sprinter's shoes.

Adding to my concerns was the looming deadline for my first assignment, a mere 14 days away. Then, another one 3 weeks later. Massive ones too!

The pressure was real, and I couldn't shake the feeling of impending doom. Could I really catch up on all that was missed and navigate the complex world of coding in such a short time?

It was a demanding task, and I couldn't deny the anxiety that lingered in the background, ready to strike if I stumbled. If I didn't make significant progress by the end of this weekend, the consequences could be dire.

This situation felt like a race against the clock, with the suspense of my own abilities hanging in the balance. As I stared at my screen, my heart quickened, matching the pace of my racing thoughts. Would I be able to meet the challenge, or would self-doubt get the best of me? Only time would provide the answer.

Top comments (0)