DEV Community

Cover image for 18. A little study of Media Queries (Day 16)
Manoj Kumar
Manoj Kumar

Posted on • Originally published at emanoj.hashnode.dev

18. A little study of Media Queries (Day 16)

Today, I brushed up on Media Queries of CSS by watching a few YouTube videos. I must say, I now have a slightly better understanding of why Media Queries are crucial for creating a truly responsive website. However, there's one thing that's still a bit fuzzy for me: how the navigation bar magically transforms into that iconic "hamburger" version on a mobile site.

Now, I had planned to dedicate a solid 2 hours to studying today, but, alas, life had other plans. I ended up spending just 60 minutes on my studies. The interesting part is that I had plenty of time to make up for it when I got back home, but you know what I did instead? I indulged in a bit of YouTube binge-watching. So, yeah, you could say it was another day "burned."

However, I'm not one to dwell on my setbacks for too long. In fact, I'd like to think that I've learned from my past mistakes. With that in mind, I'm mentally preparing myself to go all out in the next four days, giving it everything I've got to catch up on my studies. Let's see if I can turn things around!

Top comments (0)