DEV Community

Cover image for 20. A Friday loss (Day 18)
Manoj Kumar
Manoj Kumar

Posted on • Originally published at emanoj.hashnode.dev

20. A Friday loss (Day 18)

I managed to get only a few minutes of study today :(

All week I had been mentally preparing to study well on Friday evening but it wasn't to be. A full day of work, time in the gym, a bit of cooking, the daily meditation, and some daydreaming, pretty much burned up all my available time.

I have a 4-hour coding lecture tomorrow morning to attend, leaving me with a few hours of possible study from 3 pm - 5 pm, and 8 pm - 11:30 pm = 5.5 hours of study time. Then, I hope to use most of the Sunday, perhaps 9 am - 12:30 pm and then 2 pm-5 pm = 6 hours of study.

It's just not enough.

My hope for the weekend is to get cracking on my assignment (a portfolio project) due in 15 days. I have made a rough sketch on paper as follows:

Image description

I will put that onto a Figma wireframe (my first attempt!) and then carve out my site slowly.

10:30 PM now: Accept the loss it was today, and go to bed.

Top comments (0)