DEV Community

Cover image for 34. Coding an idea in simple HTML and CSS (Day 32)
Manoj Kumar
Manoj Kumar

Posted on • Originally published at emanoj.hashnode.dev

34. Coding an idea in simple HTML and CSS (Day 32)

Looking back

ONE MONTH COMPLETED! I can now create simple websites using HTML & CSS. How exciting! There's so much to learn and remember, but I am able to understand what's going on. This is a great achievement in itself! However, there are still things I need to practice more on:

  • CSS styling
  • Proper use of Class and IDs in HTML
  • Proper use of Semantics
  • Media Queries for Responsiveness

My plan is to read and practice more during the weekends and especially the upcoming Christmas and New Year holidays!

Today's achievements

With whatever time I had, I tried to finish the Readme.md file for my assignment (Due Sunday). Did quite a bit of writing but couldn't finish :( So, that's a fail today.

As I sat down to finish it between 9:30 PM - 11:30 PM, I ended up coding for a new idea I had in mind! It's connected with helping students manage their assignment work. All I did was create 3-4 pages, put up a logo, write a sentence on what it is, and then a simple version of the USP - all in simple HTML and CSS!

Mighty happy with it, but I did it with the guilt that I hadn't finished the actual assignment! Getting my priorities wrong!

11:50 pm: Good night and let's get ready for the weekend!

Top comments (0)