DEV Community

Cover image for 56. Assignment 2 completed (Day 54 )
Manoj Kumar
Manoj Kumar

Posted on • Originally published at emanoj.hashnode.dev

56. Assignment 2 completed (Day 54 )

What a long day of Python!

  • 4 hours of LIVE lecture
  • 6 hours of assignment work

As of 11:40 PM, I have completed all of the 16 assignment questions! I had a goal to hit, avoided distractions, and managed my time well. Discipline is the secret!

At the moment, I am formatting all my work in Markdown, and then tomorrow I will run through everything one more time before submitting it.

Speaking about Markdown, I ran into some issues with my VS Code Readme file. For some reason when I converted it to a PDF, it wouldn't render my images, although I had all the appropriate extensions installed. I didn't have much time to investigate and luckily one of the tutors recommended a desktop app called Obsidian.

obsidian link

Obsidian is a note-taking application in markdown. It has all the features of VS Code, and I like how intuitive it is. So, I used that pretty much for my assignment as it could render the images.

That's it, folks! I am happy and I need to continue working on my document formatting, perhaps till 1 AM.

Top comments (0)