DEV Community

Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on • Updated on

What are your goals for the week? 8/29

It's Monday.

  • What are your plans for the week?
  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good end result by week's end?

This week I have some content update for a couple sites I maintain. I've already started on that. Spent part of the morning try to figure out why a site's Https Certificate was down.

Other goals

  • set up a repo to help demo a side project.
  • Continue on the job search
  • Work some code challenges
  • Blog and maybe do more CSS art

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

This week, my primary social goal is to attend a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert in Charlotte, NC!! 🌢🌢🌢🌢

Outside of that, my team recently set up Metabase, an analytics platform for building dashboards and studying data, and I'd really like to set up some dashboards that can give me a better idea of mod activity, spam fighting, and other information that gives me more insight into community health.

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

I've been to see them twice, and both times I've ended up hearing them in the distance and thinking, "oh right, I was supposed to be on that side of the field" way too late, but I expect they're good :)

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Cool concert. I have a nephew named Kiedis named after Anthony Kiedis. Once at a convention Anthony Kiedis's dad, Blackie Dammett, was signing autographs. He signed a pic for my nephew saying "My son's a Kedis too."

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Haha, that is awesome!! And wooot, I'm so siked for this show. πŸ™Œ