DEV Community

Cover image for What are your Goals for the week? 2/13
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

What are your Goals for the week? 2/13

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Are you attending any events this week?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?

I'll start.

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Update resume/linkedIN/portfolio. * Minor updates to gitHub profile. Worked on my TIL log.
  • [✅] Continue Job Search. * Spending my mornings hitting LinkedIn and sending DMs. Applying to open roles.
  • [❌]Continue new project. * Didn't touch one project. Did work on something for blog.
  • [✅]Blog. * Reblogged an old blog. Worked on content for another.
  • [✅] Encourage and help members in our Virtual Coffee's February Challenge, Getting job ready.
    • Made start of week and end of week announcements. Shared some content I found.

Still working on:

  • Update resume/linkedIn/portfolio.
  • Increasing follower count. I want more here than bird site. But my bird site followers grew. Most likely from attending online events.

This Week's Goals

  • Update Portfolio.
  • Continue Job Search.
  • Continue new project.
  • Blog.
  • Encourage and help members in our Virtual Coffee's February Challenge, Getting job ready.
  • Attend AWSome Day on wed.

This Month's Goals

  • Gain more followers here. I would like to have more followers on DEV than I had on the bird site.

You've read my goals so I'll throw that question back to you.

What are your goals for the week?

-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

well done for hitting most of your last week's goals!
my goal this week is to use my week holiday wisely and continue working on my project Discipulis.
A tip for gaining lots of followers here is commenting on posts. I commented on many posts last week and gained around 100 followers.

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Good tip on commenting. I have not been reading and commenting as much as I like lately. I think I even missed last week's welcome thread.

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

oh damn
good luck with gaining the followers!