DEV Community

Cover image for What are your goals for the week January 23?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on • Updated on

What are your goals for the week January 23?

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Are you attending any events this week?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Update resume/linkedIN/portfolio.
  • [✅] Job Search. Spending my mornings hitting LinkedIn and sending DMs. Applying to open roles.
  • [❌] Learn something. Planning a project out. Did not get started on project.
  • [❌] Encourage Virtual Coffee members in our Month of Learning Challenge.
  • [❌] Blog Just this weekly post and a short thing on community. I need to build something and blog on it.

Last Week's Wins

  • Need to start a wins log, cause this am all I can think of is the normal stuff I did last week. Nothing spectacular. Biggest thing is a updated header. I added my avatar to my contact info header.

Still working on:

  • Update resume/linkedIN/portfolio.
  • I'm taking a course starting later this month, course hasn't dropped yet.

This Week's Goals

  • Update resume/portfolio.
  • Continue Job Search.
  • Start new project.
  • Blog.
  • Attend Jam.DEV Jan 25 & 26.

This Month's Goals

  • Gain more followers here. I would like to have more followers on DEV than I had on the bird site. Need about 100 more here. My twitter followers increased but most were bots.
  • Gain more followers on Mastodon. @jarvisscript@hachyderm.io

You've read my goals so I'll throw that question back to you.

What are your goals for the week?

-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)