DEV Community

Cover image for What are your Goals for the week of Jan 9?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

What are your Goals for the week of Jan 9?

What are your goals for this week?
What are your goals for the new year?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?
  • Anything planned for the new year?

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Clean up from the Holidays.
  • [✅] Make new contact header for socials.
  • [✅] Hit milestone in blog views.

text christopherleejarvis.com and dev.to @jarvisscript

Alternate version. Need avatar or something on left side or just recenter this.
text in white and bluechristopherleejarvis.com and dev.to @jarvisscript

Still working on:

  • Update resume/linkedIN/portfolio.
  • I'm taking a course starting later this month, course hasn't dropped yet.
  • This ties in with the Virtual Coffee January Challenge a month of Learning. I need to plan this out and set some more defined goals this week.

This Week's Goals

  • Update resume/linkedIN/portfolio.
  • Make new contact header for socials.
  • I'm taking a course starting later this month, looking for prep work for it.
  • This ties in with the Virtual Coffee January Challenge a month of Learning. I need to plan this out and set some more defined goals this week.
  • Encourage Virtual Coffee members in our Month of Learning Challenge.

This Month's Goals

  • Gain more followers here. I would like to have more followers on DEV than I had on the bird site. Need about 100 more here.
  • Gain more followers on Mastodon. @jarvisscript@hachyderm.io I'm nowhere near my DEV or bird numbers but that's ok.

This post will be my 100th published post. Thank you to everyone that comments and encourages me on these weekly posts. Seeing you hit your goals motivates me to hit mine. I will throw it back to the point of the post.

What are your goals for the week?

-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kurtissfrost profile image
Kurtiss Frost
  • Get more done on my online course
  • Finish up a few small projects I've started
  • Update resume