DEV Community

Cover image for What are your goals for the week of December 26?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

What are your goals for the week of December 26?

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?
  • Anything planned for the new year?

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Continue Job search. Did some applications, but mostly networked on LinkedIN.
  • [✅] CSS ugly sweater art. Working on one.
  • [✅] Write blog posts.
  • [❌] Support VC members with our Monthly Challenge. Did not check in as much as I wanted to.
  • [❌]Solve advent of CSS and Advent of JS challenges.

This Week's Goals

Enjoy the holidays, see family.

-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
kurtissfrost profile image
Kurtiss Frost

Last Week:

  • [ ❌ ] Get to the JavaScript portion of my online course. I got closer but, the current lesson is longer than I thought. Also, it turns out, that the next lesson in the course is about Bootstrap 4 anyway so I have a good ways to go before I get into the JavaScript stuff.
  • [ ❌ ] Try to read some of my piled up articles on dev and medium (take 2). For the life of me I can't seem to knock my article count down. There are too many good ones.
  • [ ❌ ] Work in website some. I'm still not quite ready to tackle this apparently.
  • [ ❌ ] Finish working on a GitHub repo. I got about 80% done with it. Then the holidays happened and I haven2't had time to pick it back up and finish it.
  • [ ❌ ] Update my resume. I totally forgot that I had set this as a goal lol

Next Week:

I think this next week, I am going to dial it back and set smaller, more obtainable goals.

  • Continue studying my class
  • Finish that GitHub repo

I think those are both doable lol

Collapse
 
corners2wall profile image
Corners 2 Wall

Last week:
[❌] Create two landing page;
[✅] Don't die;
[❌] Remember CSS Grid;
[❌] Increase my coding hours maybe 1.5 - 2 hours on per day;
Current week:

  • Create three landing page;
  • Don't die;
  • Remember CSS Grid;
  • Increase my coding hours maybe 1.5 - 2 hours on per day;
  • Create rest API.