DEV Community

Cover image for What are your goals for the week of December 5?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

What are your goals for the week of December 5?

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?
  • Advent of Code and other code challenges have started are you participating in any of the code challenges? Read my list of challenges.

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Continue Job search.
  • [❌] Expand on Pomodoro timer.
  • [✅] Write blog posts. Wrote about the many sites offering advent code challenges for the month. Read it here.

  • [✅] Support VC members with monthly Challenge. Our collective goal was 100,000. We passed it and finished with 106,978.
    You can see our progress on our Monthly Challenge page.

  • [✅] Personal Monthly goal is to beat my word count for last year's blog challenge. It was 3,511. I hit 4,528 words for the month.

  • [❌]Start on CSS ugly sweater art.

  • [✅] Look for a code challenge for December. I did some of the Advent of CSS.

This Week's Goals

  • Continue Job search.
  • Start on CSS ugly sweater art.
  • Write blog posts.
  • Support VC members with our Monthly Challenge.
  • Solve advent of CSS and Advent of JS challenges.
-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
szabgab profile image
Gabor Szabo

Do you remember the Open Source Developer Courses I talked about last week? I started to organize one at some institute. I hope to get to an agreement with them on the details and run it for their students. Then I can see what's next.

I would like to keep posting here at the speed of 2-3 articles a day. Including the Daily CI.

I need to do a lot accounting as it was end of month and we are getting close to the end of the year. I really don't like to do it.