DEV Community

Cover image for What are your Goals for the week?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

What are your Goals for the week?

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Are you attending any events this week?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?

I'll start with how I did last week.

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Continue Job Search.
  • [❌] Blog.

Things I accomplished but did put on goals list.

  • [✅]Began portfolio refactor. Based on the template created by @ram Maheshwari Ram Maheshwari. Almost done waiting for some feedback on it.
  • [✅]Attended Virtual Coffee's Lightning Talks. Read about that in this post I just wrote. So I already blogged this week.
  • [✅] Restarted TIL Log
  • [✅] Updated content to a site I manage.

This Week's Goals

  • Continue Job Search.
  • Blog. Got a few ideas I need to start.
  • Short school week for Easter.
  • Finish portfolio refactor.

You've read my goals so I'll throw that question back to you.

What are your goals for the week?

-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
theaccordance profile image
Joe Mainwaring

My goals for the week as Director of Infrastructure at WorkTango:

  • Finish my deck for the company's Q1 QBR
  • Decide which of 4 vendors WorkTango will proceed to a pilot/trial with for improving our DDQ process.
  • Crunch the numbers - tally up those march expenses and usage statistics for both our products, and our business operations.

Side Hustle goals

  • Catalog 1 longbox of comics from the 2010s (so I can start price tracking)
  • Add a process to my personal Strapi Server which will price track my entire collection of Vinyl Records against the Discogs Marketplace
  • Finish LLC taxes

Life Goals

  • Spend at least 5 hours at the gym over the week
  • Re-arrange some furniture in my condo