DEV Community

Cover image for What are your Goals for the week of June 5?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on • Updated on

What are your Goals for the week of June 5?

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Are you attending any events this week? Any suggestions of events to attend?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?

I'll start with how I did last week.

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Continue Job Search.
  • [❌] Blog. * Spent that time on Photos and cleaning.
  • [✅][❌] Code Challenges/Project work. Minor site updates and a CSS Challenge. No project work.
  • [✅] Process more photos add them to a site.
  • Events
    • [✅] Attend Virtual Coffee(VC) Thursday.
    • [✅] Other VC events if I can. * Attended a CSS Battle and a lunch and learn on React.
    • Attended a couple Zoom and LinkedIn events.
  • [✅] Organize Office. * Background of office is done, reclaimed some space.

This Week's Goals

  • Continue Job Search.
  • Blog
  • Code Challenges/Project work
  • Process more photos and add them to a site. This was done last week. Copy and paste is dangerous. So is lack of Caffeine.
  • Events
    • Attend Virtual Coffee(VC) Thursday.
    • Attend Virtual Coffee(VC) Tuesday. It's 8am my time. It's during school travel time but now that's it's summer, no school so if I'm social enough at 8am I could make it.
    • Other VC events if I can.
    • Attend FrontEnd Test Fest Wednesday.
  • Organize Office: Clean 2nd desk, Which is mainly a LEGO build area.

Your Goals for the week

You've read my goals so I'll throw that question back to you.

What are your goals for the week?

-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)